Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you could only keep one gun out of your collection what would it be?

·
Administrator
39,915 Posts
Today, my Taurus PT145 Pro SS. But tomorrow is another day. :zzz:

·
Premium Member
15,931 Posts
:mad:
One only, geeze! I am new to shooting this time around and even for me it would be tough! :???:
At this point, probably the PT111, only due to the # of rds in it, and the amount I can carry backup for it without showing to the public. :rolleyes:

·
Registered
3,737 Posts
Wow!!! That's like asking "Which of your children do you love the most?" or "What would you grab out of your house if it was on fire?". I love all of my guns so I couldn't choose.

·
Registered
138 Posts
In the handgun category, I'd have to keep the PT145. In long guns (strictly for utilitarian reasons ie: self defense and putting food on the table) The Mossberg 12ga.

·
Registered
493 Posts
rwcreigh said:
my 24/7 9mm pro but i would like to also have a compac 40 24/7
Wow thats exactly what I was going to write. :eek: :eek: :eek:
At least I know someone out there has as good as taste as I do. 8) :D

·
Registered
10,043 Posts
That's an extremely tough question joe---I don't think I can answer that considering the sheer size of my collection.

Let's narrow it down a bit---are we talking about handguns only? Or does this include rifles and shotguns also?

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
i was talking any gun.. rifle, shotgun, hand gun..

if they passed a law tomorrow where no one could own more then a single gun and you had to turn the rest in.. which one would you keep.

i think mine would have to be my beretta92 even though im very fond of my taurus92 also..

i know it's a tough question, especially since it is all guns.. do you keep a .22lr for small game, or a big rifle for bigger stuff, do you keep a pistol for protection..

it's a tough question i admit.

·
Registered
1,573 Posts