Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, there. I'm new to all of this, so please bare with me.
I recently purchased a Millenium Pro .40 and need to get some ammo.
So, assuming i can actually find some, what should i go with?
Brands to go with, brands to avoid?
I'd like to keep it as cheap as possible, i am mostly going to be taking it out to get used to it and improve my aim. I want to be comfortable with it before getting my CHL

Also, are there any accesories that i really should get? I know i need to get a cleaning kit before i go use it, but what else?

Thanks !

·
Registered
20,085 Posts
1 - find ammo.
2 - see what shoots consistently and accurately from your gun, shoot all that you can drop the ones that give you any trouble
3 - SD/HD ammo - most of today's jhps work well - find 1 or 2 that are 100% reliable and keep them in stock!

Have fun on the trip!

Tip: Federal JHP is currently available here >> Firearms, Guns, Rifles. Grain Valley, Missouri. 155 &180 are in stock at $26 a box of 50.
I have worked with Mark - the owner for some time. He will restock FMJ soon and it will also disappear SOON.
His prices are fair. Not everybody know his business and he is not in the ammo search engines.

Reactions: taurusgunner

·
Registered
29,960 Posts
Welcome aboard from Florida the "GunShine" state. :icon_ lala:

State of over "1 MILLION 120 THOUSAND" Concealed Carry Licenses and counting!

Keep in mind there are no "Magic Bullets" so don't fall into that trap.

Carry what you shoot the best in your particular gun. Which means you'll have to test drive a few to find that out.

With the present low ammo availability, I'd go with a "known" reliable profile and pick whatever economy priced full metal jacketed rounds I could find. When more JHP's become available you continue your test driving.

·
Registered
140 Posts
Step 1: Find Ammon
Step 2: shoot what you can find