Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
3,227 Posts
Happened all the time when I was living in Chicago those fools would start shooting around 1130 and it would just sound like Beirut when midnight would turn around. It goes as far back as when I was a kid and still goes on.My mom asked me last night "do they shoot in the air where you live?" "no we have half a brain outside of that city and you people are dumbasses" Though really I''m sure all this gun fire in Chicago every year was from legally owned and regestered with cook county guns. I'm sure NO ONE has illegal guns out there... *rolls eyes*

·
Registered
7,241 Posts
I worked in the CATV industry for over 30 years. Outages caused by gun shots were pretty regular on New Years Eve. It's a shame when anyone, especially a child gets hurt because of these idiots.

·
Registered
3,227 Posts
This is actually a MAJOR issue in Chitcago, I remember when I was growing up come around 1130 instead of celebrating we would have to hide in our basement just cause of the sound of gun fire, and this isn't just a pop here and there... I'm talking BAM BaM BAM BAM BRAPAPAPAPA even full auto weapons... when I was a teenager a block over from me 4 gangbangers got out of a car and emptied the mags in their AK47's right into the air... and people wonder why I live in Ohio now.

I don't feel sorry for Chicagos tough gun laws you people don't deserve to have any guns, I gave up on that city years ago.

Several people arrested for celebratory gunfire - chicagotribune.com

this first ones just ironic...

Cops: No tolerance for celebratory gunfire - Chicago Tribune

E.C. cops target 'celebratory gunfire' with extra patrols

Dad and son sentenced for celebratory gunfire – Chicago Sun-Times

Reactions: stickem2

·
Registered
2,581 Posts