Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm new to shooting, recently purchased a gun (Mil PT111 G2) and would like to find a nice range bag. While I realize it's mostly about personal choice, since I'm sure I won't think of everything I might want to consider, I'm looking to you folks for some advice.

My hubby got some of those ammo box things-and I'm not sure I like them. I'd love to have a range bag with a woman's touch, but I'm not finding much along those lines, and then I found a couple of tool box type things at Sears that might work, but still considering my options. Right now, only have the one little gun-but would like my bag to hold at least two--for future expanding possibilities-wink, wink!

Please share any favorite features, must-haves and/or any stories you have to go along with it. OR tell me about your non-traditional bag (something that wasn't made to be a range bag but works for you) and why you like it.

·
Registered
16,314 Posts
Kim,
Gun bags are alot like handbags and purses. there's thousands of different onces and each has pros and cons. For an initial firearm bag, you can get a simple 1 or 2 pistol zip up gun bag. They sell them in Wally world for around 15-20 bucks. It's decent, holds upwards of 2 pistols and mags and is about the size of a clutch bag. Problem is there's not really room for ammo and color choices are kinda lame. I've seen black, camo and pink. from there you move into range bags. they will start around 25 bucks and go upwards of requiring a second mortgage. most are black, but Black is a good standard color and goes well with everything. All that said, it really depends on you shopping around and looking at individual bags. you will find one that works for your need and that will change as soon as you get used to it.

Reactions: dfa24.7

·
Registered
7,533 Posts