Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Moderator in Memorium 1940-2014
13,540 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The author - probably at the risk of being called a racist - offers up some compelling statistics as well as an argument that the gun-grabbers are after the wrong prey (as usual).

The Real Gun Violence Problem | RedState

·
Premium Member
16,955 Posts
Yup, I reckon so. There is a reason we don't travel into the city's here after dark ( Flint, Detroit, Saginaw ) alone and unarmed....

·
Registered
6,735 Posts
There are places in Omaha NE I do not go period. I worked as a garbage truck driver for a while when I was laid off and there were places I did not particularly care to go in daylight. I carry, but I do not want the legal expense of having to defend myself after shooting some POS. I have the right and ability to defend myself and my family but there is no reason to be stupid about it. Discretion is the better part of valor and I choose to exercise it religiously.

·
Registered
34,139 Posts
We as gun owners should also understand that the promoters of gun bans and limitations have a different agenda than the non gun owning public that neither understands the issues or cares about second amendment rights. They just jump on the bandwagon because they are in favor of reducing violent crime. The Brady bunch and the Feinstein's of this world really don't want their proposals to solve the stated problem. They want their proposals to become law, but they don't really want that law to solve the problem, That way they can keep coming back for more by stating that while the legislation previously passed was good, it wasn't good enough, and therefore we need more and more restrictive laws to control and eliminate firearms. That is their agenda.

·
Registered
2,024 Posts