Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fed up! :mad:

I work as a Realtor....I wear dress clothes...I am really tired of the LUMP that my IWB holster gives me. I have gone to a size bigger pants but, come on, you and I both know that with a tucked in shirt there is a LUMP that is definetely noticable if someone were looking for it.

I carry a PT111 9mm and I need to find a better system. I currently use a IWB but I also have a Blackhawk pocket holster for it...it is possible and I do carry that way sometimes.

Thinking of the Smartcarry, clipdraw, a belt pouch (I have one but it is like a fanny to me - screams gun).

I think my biggest problem is that I am tired of spending money on holsters to find out that they are not what I am looking for. I have often joked that I should start a store for recycling holsters.

Give me some advice. No...I cannot wear an untucked shirt at the office and here in NC it gets REALLY hot....so a cover jacket is out.

HELP!!!!!!

·
Administrator
35,567 Posts
Check out this link......be sure to watch the video at the top-left after everything loads:

http://www.crossbreedholsters.com/

Here are a couple of pics - one of the holster, another of me wearing it. I've got my shirt untucked, but in the video on the webpage he tucks his shirt in, and it's invisible. Good luck......

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
Man that's genius! You should do that! recycledholsters.com has a nice ring to it. You would make a fortune, and I would shop it. I am a sales rep and constantly face the same issue. One set of pants is a pocket holster, and another is an IWB carry situation. SUCKS!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·