Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Super Moderator
35,503 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's complete lower with the enhanced trigger has arrived from PSA. I ordered it in FDE as I didn't have any other than those in basic black. Not sure if I'll keep it this way or not. I have a black grip to swap out and may get an SBM4 to mount in place of the Shockwave. The issue I see is that the trigger guard is in FDE also. Hadn't thought of that. The advantage of keeping it in FDE is that it is easily differentiated from the 300 BLK pistol.

556 Pistol.jpg

556 pistol 1.jpg

·
8,321 Posts
Maybe see if you can find FDE magazines, that may balance the colors a bit. Other than the color issue, that thing looks amazing.

·
Super Moderator
13,761 Posts
^^^ What he said. ^^^ FDE magazines would be a good way to help avoid mixup on your rounds. And - yeah, it'd look good, too.

·
Registered
18,376 Posts
I like it! Agree, a few FDE mags might just be the ticket.

I have zero experience with an AR pistol but I think the blade style brace would be my first choice. I think the fancy ones just have too much junk going on.

·
Registered
4,027 Posts
Maybe I'm a little dense but wouldn't the arrangement of the bullets in the magazine differentiate? When visual clues are available, of course.

·
Super Moderator
35,503 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Nice. I.like.it. I want one in .5.56. I just dont want to build one for some reason...
The one shown is an upper from Combat Armory that came as a kit which I assembled and put the reflex sight on it. It took about 45 minutes tops. Really simple. The lower is a completely assembled unit from PSA. Clip the two together, slap in a magazine and you're ready to go. My other MSR's, except my first one in 5.56 which was purchased complete were finished uppers and lowers which I just pinned together. There are so many videos that it's not difficult or time consuming to assemble one from scratch.

Reactions: olfarhors and darbo

·
Registered