Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Ya'll. I'm a long-time military veteran and retired deputy from Kentucky. Been around firearms all my life. I just bought my very first Taurus ever -- the full sized TH9. No experience with it yet, as I purchased it online and am waiting for delivery. I bought it based on stellar reviews on YouTube and around the web which meant that I had to overcome some serious bias against the company due to past QC issues. I am hoping that Taurus has truly reformed and improved on the quality, because retirement keeps you poor.

Anyone had experiences with this weapon? If so, please reply with your opinions. :cool:

·
Registered
24,947 Posts
Welcome to TA from Minnesota.

Reactions: Pappy50

·
Registered
8,890 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Northern Oklahoma.

·
9,101 Posts
Howdy Pappy, glad to have you aboard.

·
Banned
4,206 Posts
Welcome from Plano, TX. Bought a few guns from Whittaker over in Owensboro. Nice folks in that part of the country.

·
Registered
4,952 Posts
Landmark Historic site Building Archaeological site Tree

Thank you for your service, and welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
7,214 Posts
Welcome to TaurusArmed.net from Olympia, WA; in the Great Pacific Northwest!

·
Registered
2,660 Posts
Welcome aboard, from Las Vegas!
Taurus does have a QA problem.
A few lemons slip through the process, and get sold to the public. Fortunately, they are very few in number.
You're probably going to love your TH9. Enjoy!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·
Welcome aboard, from Las Vegas!
Taurus does have a QA problem.
A few lemons slip through the process, and get sold to the public. Fortunately, they are very few in number.
You're probably going to love your TH9. Enjoy!