Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I currently have 2 Taurus Handguns, one pistol and one revolver. Happy with both.
I'm currently considering purchasing the # 4510 Tracker .45/410. Not sure if I should go for the 3" or 6 1/2" barrel, the blued or stainless ...etc....

Would appreciated hearing from anyone with hands on experience with the Tracker. I'm interested in accuracy, recoil, reliability etc.... I have looked at it and handled it several times at the gun store....feels nice........but how does it shoot?

FYI ...I have several handguns 22s, 38s, 357s, etc... So I'm not a novice....Have a concealed permit and "carry" on a regular basis.

Thanks in advance for the information.

·
Registered
124 Posts
I have the 3" blued.

It is not a weapon I'd recommend for carry. At the range I can hit hand tossed clays, but with no choke don't expect any range with the shot-shells. Firing .45 Long Colt or shells can get expensive. The gun has more of a backwards push then a recoil.

Any other specific questions?

·
Registered
6,762 Posts
Vaspringer, there are various threads on this gun here. You could either wander down the page (and don't forget the previous pages of threads in the Revolver section) and probably find some. Or there is as Search function in the upper right corner of the page that will likely turn up some results as well.

Steelheart

·
Registered
34 Posts