Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I just picked up a Taurus Judge in SS. Really sweet and most of all fun gun. The handle seems a bit goofy but is damn comfortable. I really fell in love with it. The gun kicks smoothly and has a good aim at 7 yds and pretty good aim at 14yds. I have a few questions though.
Whats a good ammo to use? I've been using the Remington 225grain.
I need a decent holster for it. Any ideas?
Thanks

·
Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Oh also on another related note is there any way to put a laser sight on the judge. Just an idea. I'm new to this stuff so I have no idea whats possible.
Thanks

·
Registered
16 Posts
Do a "search" on the Judge and there are a few threads that talk about ammo. This thread is titled "Judge prices up" but does get into talking about ammo. http://www.taurusarmed.net/forums/index.php?topic=4703.0

Someone suggested Winchester since it does not have a ribbed outer case. A member also mentions a holster....nylon and on the front spine it has elastic that holds a couple of shells. Although my Judge is a house gun, it came with a holster (a Cabelas special package) and the holster is a Bull Dog brand. Fits great but it's cordova/nylon also.

By the way.....I find the grips very comfortable but recently purchased a set of Hogue monogrip fingergroove grips. They are much "harder" to the feel but I do like the fingergrooves. Haven't decided if I'm going to keep them on the gun or not as it seems to "balance" differently. I'll decide once I get to the range. In case you were interested, they are the model that fit the Taurus Tracker....model #73000. At first, one of them didn't fit my Judge but upon inspection with a flashlight, there was a little plastic burr on the inside and once it was gone the grip slid right on.

Congratulations on your Judge. I think they are a hoot to shoot also :D

·
Moderator Emeritus, with us always.
15,931 Posts