Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,
The name is Matt, but everybody has called me Gunner since the 6th grade. I just started shooting pistols which is something I have seen the different competitions on tv and have always wanted to do, but have recently just was able to fit it into my budget. My first handgun was a used Ruger P95DC 9mm that I bought almost 3 months ago now. I love shooting it, but don't like the bulkiness of carrying the gun so I decided to buy, well at least put on layaway, my first brand new pistol today. I was looking for a pistol that was slim-lined and felt great in my hand like my P95 without the bulkiness of it. I put a brand new Taurus P 24/7 PRO chambered in 9 mm on layaway today. Its a great fit in my hand and the beauty of it is that I can use my holster and mag pouches for my Ruger for the Taurus as well so that is a great plus. I hope to pay it off here really soon when I get my tax return in the beginning of May. I love to shoot and have just joined USPSA and shot my first USPSA match this past Sunday at a ranger about 28 miles from my house. When I made the decision about the Taurus I was comparing it to a used Smith & Wesson model 3913 9mm for $365 with 2 8-rnd mags or I could get the brand new Taurus with the Stainless steel finish with 2 17-rnd mags and case for $24 dollars more than the 3913. I'm pretty confident I made the right decision.
Gunner

·
Administrator
40,671 Posts
Welcome from West Texas! :wave:

Good choice. Hope you enjoy it. :thumb:

·
Registered
117 Posts
cool congrats on the new pistol, and a big WV welcome

·
32,788 Posts
Welcome to the forums.

As a Taurus and Ruger owner it can be said that you made the right decision.

That said the rest of what you listed are good picks as well.