Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, I am a new 24/7 pro owner and I had a question about these grips. I recall reading that someone was putting down the durability of these grips and I wanted to know if that is true. They said that their grips had broken down and worn out within a year. Have any of you veteran owners experienced this? It would be dissapointing since these grips are not replaceable and most of us bought these models because of the comfort they offer. Thanks for the help and I am really enjoying this weapon. 200 rounds so far with no issues at all.

·
Registered
3,737 Posts
I have seen very little wear with mine. I've only had it for a year and a half though. I'm not sure but I think the ribber is replacable.

·
Registered
10,043 Posts
Quite durable. My 24/7 is almost 2 years old with a LOT of use. The "ribber" has not worn down yet.

·
Registered
384 Posts
I can't speak for the 24/7 but the ribbers on my 970 Tracker show absolutely no wear after one year and a few thousand rounds. If they do wear out, I'll get another set to replace them. New sets are very inexspensive.

·
Registered
21 Posts
If you claim it on the warranty can you send it to Taurus and they replace the Grips?? I've had mine for a week and a half, and already i see slight signs of wear around the thumb placement area. The salesman who sold me my Taurus said the they had discontinued the "Ribber" on the .40S&W and i really wanted it, so he dug through the safe until he found only one left with the "Ribber." It's really comfortable, but I don't want to regret my Ribber choice if it going to wear this quickly without the possibility of replacement.

·
22,058 Posts
I've had my 9mm longslide for about a year and shot competition with it for a while.
Several thousand rounds between my son and I and the grips barely look used.

I wouldn't worry too much about the ribber grips. They seem to hold up fine.

·
Registered