Taurus Firearm Forum banner

Help us determine the general "expertise" level of our users?

• I've never owned a gun, but I'm interested

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I have some general experience with guns

• I have just bought a Taurus and want to find how to better use it

• I am either anticipating or new to the issue of concealed carry

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
785 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This forum is interested in helping it's users have a good, positive experience shooting their Taurus weapons. We are considering ways to enhance the service of the forum and your input will be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
305 Posts
I am pretty comfortable around guns. I shoot pistols mostly, and have tinkered with my guns a little, including drop-in parts for a 1911

·
Registered
876 Posts
I guess I answered wrong..I did a very minor F&B on my KT 3AT

tman

·
Registered
625 Posts
I gvenerally do my own gun repair when I can figure it out. I will confess though that there has been a couple of instances where I took it apart then had to take it to a gunsmith to have it put back together correctly!

Todd

·
Registered
305 Posts
I'm with you, BD. When I start feeling squirrelly, I will take the gun to a pro.

·
Registered
790 Posts
I take apart and tinker with my SNS guns, because they are quite simple and inexpensive. My Taurus and Kel Tec guns I don't go past the field takedown, since they have good warranties, and a factory pro will fix them should something go wrong.

·
Registered
62 Posts