Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased my first gun, shot a lot and own a couple, but this was my first actual purchase. It is for my concealed carry permit Im going to get in March.

Anyway.... My question is on this particular gun, is there a way to add things like a rail for laser and tactical lights? and I know that you could obviously mod the sights with other types as long as they fit the dove tail design and screw in.

I know that this gun isnt really for target shooting, and If I am going to conceal its not a great idea to start adding things to it... but if you can add, then you should be able to take off... so if I want to add things I'll take them off when I want to conceal.

Anyway... Since I am new to this... Can you all suggest some websites where I can get some military surplus type stuff thats not crap... more or less just looking for a bag to hold my stuff (cleaning kit, gun parts, mags, etc) Also would like to look into getting some special ammo for the home defense...will have mags at the ready depending upon conceal carry or at home.

·
Member Emeritus 1946-2018
35,996 Posts
Hello yhwdesign, and welcome to TaurusArmed.net!

I don't know of a way to add a rail to the MilPro PT111, but can tell you, from personal experience with mine, that you've chosen one fine pistol for concealed carry.

The little guns are very dependable, lightweight, and remarkably accurate at self-defense distances!

Reactions: yhwhdesign

·
Registered
6,961 Posts
Welcome to the forum. If you like a 9mm with a rail, I suggest you get the PT609 instead (hard to find and therefore, getting more expensive, though). Or just get a PT145.

Edit: Sorry, I just reread your post, you just bought the PT111. The answer is no.

MidwayUSA is a good place to start.

·
Registered
100 Posts