Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I really would like to see Taurus' quality control in action, as I have some QC experience under my belt, not with pistols, or any other gun for that matter, but these glitchy problems I read about all over the web leave me wondering. I mean, QC is QC, no matter what the product is, you just measure and examine and test EVERY piece that goes into a product and given that the standard it is tested against has already been tested thoroughly (the gun fires perfectly without incident for a long, long time) every piece you turn out, except for the RARE occurrence of something slipping by, should be perfect. From what I read, a person's Taurus is either perfect, or has one huge flaw that they have to send back to the manufacturer to get fixed. If quality control measures are tight, this does not happen as often as I read about.

I love my 24/7, but you see my concern. Design is not the issue.

Who knows...incompetent employees? under cover subversion? Psychological experiments? or just plain crappy QC are the only explanations I can come up with

·
Administrator
35,530 Posts