Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
mine is a PT24/7 PRO .45 cal.. im new with this FA. i would like to know what are the pros and cons about it. will somebody give me some advise? thanks!

·
Registered
40 Posts

·
Registered
178 Posts
Reading several different forums....the only reoccuring complaint seems to be feeding problems with certain types of ammunition. Other than that it seems to be well liked.

tex

·
Registered
81 Posts
I have the 24/7 in 40S&W and have had no problem at all yet. I have only put about 50 rounds through it though. Just bought some brass and ranier 155gr CPFPs and will get those loaded up and take it this weekend. I wanted to get the 45ACP model, but no one around me had one for a reasonable price so settled on the 40S&W. Good round, used by a lot of the LEA's around Denver. By the way, the 50 rounds were Winchester White box 165gr FMJFPs.

·
Registered
123 Posts
I have the 24/7 Pro .45,400 rounds with lead,jacketted,hollwpoints no problems at all.Like it a lot better than the XD 40 I had,although the XD was A great gun also.

·
Registered
1,017 Posts
DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT WAIST YOUR TIME WITH THAT TECAPP WEBSITE!!!!

that is a few Taurus bashers who keep posting under different names to bash the 24/7 for one reason or another and has nothing to do with the actual pistol lol

do a search for "the firing line" and "the high road" forums and search those for actual owners of the 24/7 pro .45 like myself who will tell you it is an awsome weaon for a great price which makes for an outstanding deal

·
Registered
10 Posts
while i have no experience with the .45, i do have a 24/7 .40.. i have fired a little over 600 rounds with no problems. i have owned several other weapons, including a glock, baby desert eagle, sig and a cz.. while they all were great pistols.. the PT is superior in many ways.. especially when it comes to accuracy, handling and feel..

·
Registered
171 Posts