Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Recently I bought my first Taurus a pt738 the range where I bought it now has a pt111 g2 mellinum pro for 225 my question is it this a good value I'm new to Taurus but love my little 738 so much thinking about getting the g2 9mn

·
Super Moderator
37,986 Posts
IIRC I've seen them for as low as 189.00 recently, but you'll pay shipping sometimes and then your FFL fee. Offset by your state and local tax which some internet sellers won't charge. Google GunDeals PT 111 G2 to get a list of all deals.

I like mine a lot...it's a nice carry pistol.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well if they still have it on pay day going to try it out and possibly buy it funny thing is my pt738 I bought from them last month I payed 225 for it. The 9 mm I have right now is very heavy and bulky. So will probly get it.

·
Premium Member
5,722 Posts
I do not have one, but I've read good things about them here.

One thing to note, the PT111G2 has been discontinued. It was replaced with the PT111G2C. I've seen a few comparisons, and they seem to be nearly identical guns. However, the biggest difference is the G2 has the Taurus lifetime warranty, while the G2C has a one year warranty. Even though the G2 is discontinued, I'd still buy it over the G2C just for the warranty.

Good luck.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks Delta my other 9 mm came with a life time warranty but it hold 8 round aingl stack and is very heavy. Hmm 1 year warranty will have to shoot it see what I think I guess.

·
Registered
2,649 Posts