Taurus Firearm Forum banner

Pleased to participate

3K views 29 replies 27 participants last post by  william 
#1 ·
I am considering purchasing a Taurus pistol, probably a G2C, but I am open to another model. I have a PA license to carry, and I carry every day. My carry gun is a Ruger Lc9s, but I would like the option of a gun with greater magazine capacity. I would carry the gun concealed at times and open carrried when day hiking here in PA. I picked my handle because I was born in 1942 under the sign of Taurus. Being a bit bull headed I thought the username was appropriate. I learned to shoot in the Marine Corps. Served a tour inn the infantry in Vietnam. I was a freelance photographer for most of my working life, which ended in 2014. Glad to be aboard and looking forward to participating.

#2 · (Edited)
Welcome aboard, Bull! I live in Las Vegas. Glad to have you here.

You can't go wrong with the G2, I have two of them. I bought one in 2016, liked it so much I bought another in 2017.
It feels good, looks good, a nice compact size, and has a 12 round magazine (two to four more rounds than most other compacts). It also has a great external manual safety (firm & crisp, but not too hard). I like having a manual safety, and insist on having one for my carry weapon.

The PT-111 G2 breaks down just like a Glock (no tool required), and has the same trigger-blade safety, and an internal safety to prevent discharge if dropped, just like the Glock. It has a chamber indicator that sticks up slightly when there's a round in the chamber, and can be felt in the dark. I like that! There's also a rail below the muzzle if you want to mount a light/laser.