Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been reloading for close to 30 years mostly 38-357mag and 44mag for cowboy action and hunting. I recently changed sports and now need to reload 9mm I have no experience with rimless, tapered cases but I figure if I watch overall length and crimp I should be fine. My main question is has anyone used plated bullets. In particular Berry MFG 115 round nose. Do you have any power recommendations. I have a good amount of old unique and Tite group. I plan to use Winchester primers. I will be using a Pair of 24-7/OSS DS.
Later
Sandcut

·
Registered
3,116 Posts
I have used Berrys and Rainiers plated bullets in different calibers and they seem ok. When looking for load data just be sure to use listings for lead bullets and not FMJ or JHP as these are really soft bullets.

·
Registered
36,655 Posts
I have been reloading for close to 30 years mostly 38-357mag and 44mag for cowboy action and hunting. I recently changed sports and now need to reload 9mm I have no experience with rimless, tapered cases but I figure if I watch overall length and crimp I should be fine. My main question is has anyone used plated bullets. In particular Berry MFG 115 round nose. Do you have any power recommendations. I have a good amount of old unique and Tite group. I plan to use Winchester primers. I will be using a Pair of 24-7/OSS DS.
Later
Sandcut
I don't use Berrys but i do use Raniers copper plated projectiles.
I load in 380, 38 Spl, 9 MM, 38 Super & 45 ACP with them.
they work very well in my applications and no leading, fairly reasonable in price and accurate as i am.