Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
21,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Besides the PT1911SS this is my Most desired gun. The M&P 9mm 5" pro. To be available some time this spring. This will go good with my M&P .40 and .45

·
Registered
8,150 Posts
I have zero hands-on experience with the new M&P line Airwrench so was curious how they handled? One thing I do like about the one in that pic are the straight slide serrations as opposed to the wavy ones on the other models I've seen. I know, that's a bit nitpicky. :D

My immediate wants aside from Taurus are a Sig P2226 in 9mm, CPO or NIB:

An Armalite 9mm:

and an FNP9 & FNP .45 (when released)

·
21,933 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
IMO the best grip of any handgun I have shot is my M&P .40. I have not shot the .45 enough yet to give a good report but feels reel close to the .40. The thing ran 100% right out of the box and the trigger got better and better the more I shot it.
It is acurate and reliable. Until I scored my 24/7 9mm LS it was all I shot in competition. Now all I am shooting is the 24/7. As soon as I break in the .45 I am going to qualify with it and split my ipsc shooting with the 24/7 and the M&P .45. When the 5" M&P 9mm comes out and if it lives up to my .40 and .45 I will religate the 24/7 to steel only. The M&P's will be my exclusive IPSC guns.
Although I will have to bring the Taurus to IPSC matches every now and then. It really is cool watching those suped up Glocks get smoked by a cheap ol' Taurus. :D

·
Registered
8,150 Posts
Thanks for the personal evaluation Airwrench, the next time I'm at one of the shops I go to I'll have to feel the M&Ps just out of curiosity. My PT92 has the best ergos for me though I've heard many say it felt too thick for their hands. I'm glad it's suited to mine since I love that pistol as much as I do.

·
Registered
25 Posts
The first centerfire autoloader I ever bought was a german made p226. It is still the sweetest shooting 9 I have ever owned!!

·