Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
911 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I am going back into the OWB Kydex holster world. I tried it before and had a couple bad ones that did not fit me and were very uncomfortable. I have been carrying IWB for almost 5 years no. Occasional leather OWB when I go fishing or hunting.

But I think I may have found one I can work with. Raw Dog Tactical has there OWB rigs on sale for 29.99 and I just couldn't pass it up. Might as well try the mag carrier to go with it. So a holster and mag carrier for a hair over 50 bucks shipped to my house. I like the small footprint and low profile of the holster. I'm a little iffy on the belt attachment method but I'll give it the benefit of the doubt. I plan on molding the trigger guard for a more click type fit if it does not retain in that method.

I plan on carrying my Springfield XDS. I own both a 4.0 9mm and a 3.3 45acp so I ordered the 4" barrel holster so I can carry either one.

I'll check back with pictures and a review next week.

·
Administrator
36,043 Posts
I just bought OWB also, but I went leather belt slide from Versacarry. I bought one for my Sccy and my LCP. I was extremely impressed with the fit and comfort and so far they seem to be holding up well. View attachment 361674

I have a Versacarry for my 1911 Officer and it's really comfortable.

·
Registered
911 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I have owned a holster like that before and I just done like the style or retention. I don't like a holster that can push my gun up and out if I happen to fall or sit down near a arm rest or something like that. And by design they never ride high enough. For quick range use or fartin around the property maybe I would get one to carry various guns but for my daily carry rotation I'll stick with custom made holsters for one gun.

·
Registered
1,841 Posts
Can we get a link to exactly what you ordered?