Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
202 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone. I've been in the market for a new gun for ccw, and I had every intention of buying a Sig (I wanted something different than what I've owned before). I've never owned a Taurus, although I know lots of folks who have over the years. A few days ago, a co-worker showed me his new PT709 Slim, and I was really impressed with the way it looked, and the apparent quality...much better than what I remember back in the early days.

Anyway, went to a big LGS yesterday, but after looking at the Sig I was interested in, I couldn't bring myself to shell out big-bucks for it. While looking at their used guns, a 145SP Millennium Pro caught my eye. It felt great in my hand, and had no blemishes on the slide...unlike the brand-new Sig I looked at. I've got lots of experience with guns, but I've never owned (or even fired) a .45, so I brought it home. I'm going to put 50 rounds through it out in the back yard this afternoon, and am really looking forward to it. :)

Reactions: Armd2DaTeeth

·
Registered
3,223 Posts
Welcome from Fort Worth, Texas where the West Begins.. I think you will love your new 45.....I know my PT145 is very easy to carry and is wonderful to shoot.. and again Welcome to the greatest forum around...

·
Registered
5,348 Posts
Welcome to the forum, and congrats on your PT145 purchase! You will have to post pics and a range review on your new Taurus!

·
Registered
2,009 Posts
:wave:Welcome from Port Richey Fl.Congrats on the PT145.I carry a pt 145 Gen.3 every day.I have not had any problems with it.like the 10+1 rounds and have put about 300 rounds down range.Let me know what ammo your firing.I so far have only used 230 grain HP and FMJ but Iam interested in how other rounds work.Good shootin and keep in the 10X.

·
Registered
2,535 Posts
Good to have Ya here as this is the World's Best Forum.

Gotta love the .45 ACP!!

·
Premium Member
16,955 Posts