Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi i am new to Taurus firearms. I just bought a pt 1911 homeland defender. I would welcome any insight to this magnificent piece. I have had a hard time getting any info from Taurus website. Honestly it's the best $500 I have spent on a firearm! Hope to talk with anyone that has solid info and maybe help me date the year of manufacturing.

·
Member Emeritus 1946-2018
35,996 Posts
Hello, and welcome to TaurusArmed.net, the firearms forum where you'll find a wealth of knowledge at your fingertips.

Our members are easy to get to know, and are most willing to share their experiences and wisdom with those who seek it.

Also, our forum moderation team does an excellent job of maintaining decorum and order in a fair and impartial way.

·
Registered
5,922 Posts
Welcome to the club from North Carolina!

One thing I like about Taurus' website is they don't have all the fluff and patting themselves on the back.

They give specs and say what the gun is supposed to do. And that's it. If you ever really stop and think what most advertiser's sites say..it's just added extra "nothing" to sell their product. " Some men are tough and eat cow hooves for breakfast with a side of gravel and a cup of 10W-40 to wash it down. Then they go out and shoot "X'" guns.

Okay, we know the guy is tough, but what does that say about the gun? Nothing except freaks of nature like it! :cool:

So welcome to the best sight on earth . It's the best because we are like family in that we love our Taurus's , but will talk about the issues they have, the problems we encounter and what we did to fix it and will share it with you.

·
Registered
9,585 Posts
Welcome from the crabby state of Maryland! Congratulations on your purchase of that fine pistol! There are alot of happy Taurus 1911 owners here on TA.net.

·
Registered
7,554 Posts
Welcome from Florida

·
Premium Member
8,350 Posts