Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just purchased a Taraus 85 with a 3in barrel. New to the site. I've seen revolvers with a sort of lining in the barrel, mine doesn't have, wondering if it is plus-p rated. Any positive comments welcome, thank you.:)

·
Registered
3,223 Posts
Well, Congratulations on your new 85 and Welcome from Fort worth, Texas where the West Begins....someone with a lot more knowledge than I ,will be along that can help you with anything you want to know about your new 85!!

·
Registered
2,574 Posts
Yep d_man is right. As far as a lining or sleeve, I believe I've only seen those in the titanium and UL models. Good luck!

Coop

·
Registered
50 Posts
Welcome to the forums! I am new to Taurus as well having just recently purchased a model 94 and 85UL. My 85UL is P rated so not sure about yours though is it new or used?

·
Registered
2,850 Posts
Welcome from New Mexico.

·
Member Emeritus 1946-2018
35,996 Posts
:happy:Welcome from the Magnolia State!

Whether you are seeking information on your new Taurus handgun, or need help deciding what type of ammo to carry in a self-defense gun, or just enjoy batting the breeze with a friendly and knowledgeable group of Taurus gals and guys...you've certainly come to the right place.

My first Taurus was purchased in 1991...a model 85 .38 Special (blued).

My Dad carries it concealed every day. ;)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Welcome!

Thank you all for the warm welcome! I checked the Taurus site and found out my new baby was manufactured last year. I presume it is +p rated. I also discovered that Taurus discontinued this model. I plan on picking up another one, may be a collectors item some day. I also understsnd Davidsons's has a ton on stock.

·
Registered
187 Posts
Welcome from S FL! Nice choice and good luck with your new Taurus.

·
Registered
81 Posts
Congrats and howdy from N.Texas

·
Premium Member
16,955 Posts