Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi! from a new member in Austin, TX. The name's Tyler, and despite my username, I'm quite friendly. I'm currently studying electrical engineering and economics @ UT, but love machinery and mechanics as well (actually I enjoy anything involving guns, cars, computers, and cooking). As such I decided to start looking for handgun in the past few months, and thanks to this forum, I settled on a new pt92 afs about a week ago. I've never been able to leave good enough alone, so this first week brought about quite a large transformation. Sorry for the camera-phone quality. Full specs are in my signature.

Feel free to let me know what you think of it.

·
Registered
16,494 Posts
Welcome from north Texas. You will really like the PT 92, I have the same one in SS and it was a great buy.

·
Registered
2,850 Posts
Welcome from New Mexico, I hope you enjoy your PT99 as much as I have mine. I think it is my all time favorite so far but I am willing to gather as many others as I can just to be sure.:D

·
Registered
81 Posts
Howdy from N.Texas

·
Registered
1,225 Posts
Welcome from right up the road from you!
Your sig didn't come through, but I have to ask, what's installed on the front and does it mess up the balance?

·
Premium Member
16,955 Posts
Howdy and welcome from the Rust Belt USA....

1.1 USA.gif

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the greetings. And I was pretty sure I saved my signature, I'll check later. Parts list - Wolff 18lb recoil spring, Wolff d spring, Beretta Elite Hammer (Custom milled to fit), Altamont black checkered wood grips, stainless grip screws, and an HEC Compensator (SGS Clone).
but I have to ask, what's installed on the front and does it mess up the balance?