Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
New member here, and wanted to introduce myself. ;) I am new to Taurus firearms, but not new to firearms in general.

I purchased a blue 24/7 Pro 9mm last week, and am very impressed with the features of it. The trigger action is excellent, as is the manual safety. I have put about 100 rounds of 115 gr. WWB, and 100 rounds of Winchester 124 gr. FMJ through this gun without the first mechanical malfunction. No FTE's, FTF's or anything else. The 24/7 has wonderful ergonomics, and has a very pleasant soft recoil. I have no complaints about it except for one.

My groups were printing to the left at first, and proved it by shooting off a good rest on the bench - with two different shooters. It was no problem to drift the rear sight to the right a little bit to center the groups, but the group size, from a good rest is about 8" - 10" at 25 yards. Many hand held shots at 25 yards are not even minute of 12" paper plate. I am used to my Glock, H&K, Kahr, and S&W M&P pistols accuracy wise, and this just does not cut it for me. On a good day, at 25 yards, 2.5" - 3" is a normal hand held group with my other pistols.

Is this accuracy relative to the 24/7 9mm? If so, then my brother has offered to purchase it from me. He offered me enough for it, so that it would not be worth the cost of shipping the gun back to Taurus. He has shot it and knows the deal on it, but is not concerned with the accuracy.

Thanks ahead for any suggestions!

·
Registered
509 Posts
Well were you on a dead on hold or a 6Oclock hold.
The 24/7s are made for a dead on sight picture.
Read the Sighting FAQ here and it should help you.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
We were using a dead on hold. The elevation of the group was not at question, but the windage was off center to the left. A simple sight adjustment pretty well centered the group.