Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I live in Switzerland near the Jura mountains and the french speaking part of our country. I am dog handler for explosives and money, but also work in my free time as a journalist for sports, film & music and in my freetime I like drinking a good wine, smoking a pipe and enjoying the garden and our dog Artus. I love watching films in my home cinema and listening to a lot of music, I also paint and yes, I like shooting. I have a Walther PPX Para, a Walther PPK (german made), an Astra .380 Auto and just for a short time now my first Taurus, the 85S, which I will use as my back up weapon, replacing my old and trusty Walther PPK.

So I'm fairly new in the Taurus family and I hope it will be some fun here.

·
Registered
345 Posts
Welcome to the forum. This is good forum with good folks.

·
Registered
20,085 Posts
Daytime Architecture Sky Reflection Cloud
Welcome from St. Louis, Missouri!!!

·
Administrator
40,573 Posts
Welcome from West Texas! :hand26:

·
Super Moderator
38,004 Posts
Welcome from Northern Illinois! I admire the Swiss pragmatic approach to firearm ownership, as well as in other respects!

·
23,203 Posts
Welcome to the forum! I've been through Switzerland once or twice. Beautiful country!

We have a dog of a breed that originated in Switzerland, and we're about to get another.

Dog Mammal Vertebrate Dog breed Canidae

Just a fantastic breed. Anyway, welcome aboard!

Text Font Yellow Green Orange

·
Registered
7,211 Posts
Welcome to TaurusArmed.net from Olympia, WA; in the Great Pacific Northwest!

·
Registered
1,962 Posts
Welcome from East Texas. I've traveled through your country, it's beautiful, but I never lingered and looked.

·
Registered
3,908 Posts