Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a new member and I work as a Security Officer and I'm thinking about buying a Taurus 9mm 24/7 or PT 92 as a duty weapon. I really like the safety features and value of the Taurus handguns. But first, I would like to hear from some members who own a 9mm 24/7 or PT 92 and find out about the pros and cons of each.

From the research I have done about the Beretta FS it seems to be a great gun, but after about 5,000 rounds or so the slide sometimes break. Is the Taurus PT 92 prone to the same problem? And what kind of duty holsters are available for the 24/7? Thanks,

·
32,570 Posts