Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone... greetings from Waycross, GA,

I'm new to shooting and to Taurus. My timing is funny because of the current "gun craze," but I wasn't motivated to buy a gun by the current craze.

I was invited to a gun range by a friend of mine who is a law enforcement officer a few weeks back. I had a lot of fun shooting a Glock 22 and a Glock 17. After a few pointers I wasn't too bad either.

I enjoyed the experience so much that I decided to purchase a firearm of my own so that I could keep practicing. I obtained my CCW and started doing a little research. I knew I wanted something semiautomatic and I liked 9mm but I wasn't sure if I wanted to really put out the cash for a Glock or not.

A local dealer told me about Taurus but he didn't have any in stock so I started looking online. I found a PT809 on online and the reviews seemed ok but I was still on the fence and wasn't sure if I wanted to buy it. Then I found this forum and so many of you have such great opinions of Taurus that I decided to give it a try and order it.

I'm still waiting for it to arrive at my FFL given the slowdown with the current situation but I look forward to being able to take it out to the range and becoming a happy Taurus owner like the rest of you .

Thanks for posting such great info.

Jason

·
Administrator
40,346 Posts
Welcome from West Texas! :wave:

·
Registered
740 Posts
Welcome from Oklahoma!

·
Super Moderator
40,649 Posts
from the Florida Keys! :wave:

·
Banned
9,233 Posts
Welcome from Jacksonville, FL. You guys got any ammo up there?

·
Registered
204 Posts
Welcome from Snellville, Ga.

·
Registered
5,449 Posts
Welcome from Plano TX to the best gun forum on the Internet.

·
Registered
4,199 Posts
Welcome from Ohio

·
Premium Member
16,168 Posts
Welcome from East Texas to the best gun forum on the internet.

·
Registered
431 Posts
Welcome from Alabama.

·
Registered
7,557 Posts