Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! I came across this forum while searching for info about the issue I am having with a new G2C. First, I have a relatively new G2S that works flawlessly. Second, I'm new to semi-auto handguns having owned revolvers in the past. Third, any insight you may be able to offer is much appreciated.

My issue upon first firing the G2C is a failure to properly feed the second round fired. It is lodging in the chamber feed ramp or in one case partially in the chamber. I've loaded both mags and left them overnight, lubed the firearm and plan to return today or tomorrow to test.

Thank you,
badgenes

·
Registered
24,498 Posts
Welcome to TA from Minnesota. Check the feed ramp for roughness. It may need polishing. That is all I have.

·
8,328 Posts
Welcome aboard. The G2C's typically are known for feeding almost any ammo. But you may want to try a good brass factory load to be sure. Polishing feedramp is a good idea, also could be a bad magazine.

·
Registered
870 Posts
Welcome from Pennsylvanis & Florida ! Now as for your newley acquired G2S ! we have one also,after thourough cleaning and range time It has been noticed by other shooting ours that they experienced same issue you have,we attributed the feed issue to limp wristing and grip control.After others shot our same gun I did another 50 rounds flawlessley.I would recommend a Hougue Slip On Grip under $ 8 for better control and practice being more aware of possible limp wristing. Our G2S feeds all ammo that we can get .

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for all the responses! I don't have the issue when firing my G2S, just the G2C but I will look into the limp wristing issue. I'll strip it and compare feed ramps between the s and the c this evening, taking it back to the range tomorrow.

·
Super Moderator
35,535 Posts