Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Alright, the folks at Taurus sent me a new barrel for my TX. Now that I have a new borescope, I decided to check the bore before shooting it. I have a video too, not sure if I can upload it. Tell me what you think of this barrel. I don't think its any good. But, I'm not an expert. Will try to shoot it tomorrow and report back.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,036 Posts
Well, they don't look like chatter marks, which run horizontal...ish. But that doesn't look.like great machine work either.
I'd put a couple hundred rounds downrange and see what the results are. Just my .02

·
Registered
179 Posts
I really don't know how they can put out trash like this. Sending a replacement barrel under warranty that looks like this is just bad business.
Yea, thats bad...can't even see the rifling in most of those pics. Don't even waste your ammo shooting it, get a hold of Taurus through the Chat feature on their website and send those pics.

Ridiculous they still have these bad barrels, since Day One of the TX22 intro.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yea, thats bad...can't even see the rifling in most of those pics. Don't even waste your ammo shooting it, get a hold of Taurus through the Chat feature on their website and send those pics.

Ridiculous they still have these bad barrels, since Day One of the TX22 intro.
That's what I will do. I will clean my old barrel and scope that too for comparison.

·
Premium Member
8,351 Posts
Alright, the folks at Taurus sent me a new barrel for my TX. Now that I have a new borescope, I decided to check the bore before shooting it. I have a video too, not sure if I can upload it. Tell me what you think of this barrel. I don't think its any good. But, I'm not an expert. Will try to shoot it tomorrow and report back.
I'm less of an expert than you, but I sure think it looks like odd machining.

·
Registered
54 Posts