Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
only a couple?? I think you got the better end of the deal. Nice pieces they will be fun at the range.

·
Registered
6,761 Posts
Is one for her?

So, what's the AR? If you're going to post the pic, you have to give details!

Steelheart

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The upper is a Rock River UTE with a Double star lower. It's my first one so I'm still learning about them, but damn fun to shoot.

·
Registered
6,761 Posts
I almost got a UTE but went with the fixed carry handle upper. Went with the mid-length gas action for something a little different and the short forend just feels wrong to me (too much time with M16 I guess).

1-3 weeks left until it should be here..... and I got just about everything else I want already here.

Steelheart

·
Registered
29 Posts
Nice EBR. I don't care for the CX4, but it's nice as well. I have a RRA Midlength. I just bought a RRA A4 upper to swap out with the A2. I'm sending my upper to Randall at www.ar15barrels.com to turn my HBAR into a Govt Profile minus the R4 notch. Again, nice rifles!

Tyoung, how is that Bushnell Holosight? Have you been able to compare it to an Eotech?

ETA: Nice Big Toe! ;D

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the compliment on the toe.(Didn't notice that till later) I really like the Bushnell. I've used both and their is no difference IMO. I got the the Bushnell because the guy who owns and put my AR together had it on his for a month then put an Aimpoint on his. Picked it up for 175.

·
Registered
8,150 Posts
Very nice Tyoung!

What caliber is your CX4 chambered for? I've been drawn to the design but never have bought one. The only carbine I have currently that is chambered for a pistol cartridge is my Ruger PC9. :)

·
Registered
1,039 Posts