Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So im kinda new here,

I have owned Taurus' over the years, started off with a 24/7 pro in 9mm, first Carry Gun actually
Second was a Taurus OSS is 45 acp. Both were great and i should have kept the OSS. But now im kind of torn as far as which gun to get. I am looking at a PT845 and PT 1911. I have been hunting for a 1911 with a rail for some time and the PT im looking at has one.

So my question, is if you had both in front of you, which one would you choose?

Thanks

·
Registered
14,713 Posts
Is this firearm going to be pulling bedside duty most of the time or will it be tagging along with you? That would be the determining factor for me. Carrying a full size 1911 is doable but it's not for everyone. I'd rather have the 845 if it was going to be filling both roles.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
As far as Duty, It probably wont be a carry item, mostly range and when out hunting. I have a carry gun i just got done building for that. This gun will spend most of its time at the bedside and home defense role rather than carry.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
and thats kinda what i been leaning towards. just needed a little extra advice, seeing as how my 3rd weapon choice was a beretta 92A1,

·
Registered
7,241 Posts
Pt 1911

·
Registered
27,633 Posts
If you're looking at the Beretta 92, look at the Taurus PT-92.

·
Premium Member
16,168 Posts
1911 would get my vote.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
ok well i obviously came to the right place to ask a question :D, as far as the PT 92, I have yet to find one anywhere in my town. I can have one ordered but cant find one to grab onto. At this point i can see that leaning towards the 1911 was the right choice. Especially since mods can be made to these series pistols as well. I think ill pick the PT1911 with a rail and just for kickers a nice TLR light :shooter::shooter:

·