Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,929 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today I traded my M&P45c for a Sig P230 SL. I have always liked the look of the 230 but just never had the means and opportunity meet. Well, today they crossed paths and I came home with a beautiful piece of German engineering. I'm not really a fan of .380 for carry, but I do find it a fun and accurate round at the range. I may occasionally carry the Sig, but this will primarily be a range toy. Oh, the Hogue grips will soon be replaced with wood. Nothing compliments a stainless firearm like some nice wood grips.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,929 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Holy smokes! I just hit up eBay to look at grips and accessories. Those factory nickle plated mags are outrageous! Those two mags are worth half as much as the gun itself.

·
Registered
507 Posts
Love my P230. It's never given me any problems and I've been using it since 1995.

·
Administrator
18,191 Posts
Congratulations on your new-to-you Sig P230 and may it serve you well! :cool: :smile:

I've often thought about picking up a Sig P230 or P232, but the opportunity has not yet arisen.

Reactions: Bamabowtie

·
Super Moderator
20,013 Posts
Today I traded my M&P45c for a Sig P230 SL. I have always liked the look of the 230 but just never had the means and opportunity meet. Well, today they crossed paths and I came home with a beautiful piece of German engineering. I'm not really a fan of .380 for carry, but I do find it a fun and accurate round at the range. I may occasionally carry the Sig, but this will primarily be a range toy. Oh, the Hogue grips will soon be replaced with wood. Nothing compliments a stainless firearm like some nice wood grips.

Welcome to the world of Sig. Hang around a while; I think you’ll come to enjoy the family.

And it is so hard to believe that SigArms was purchased for $1 in 2004!

Reactions: Bamabowtie

·
Registered
4,866 Posts