Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
FB0OTSq.jpg so I bought my first ever gun about 5 days ago from academy, a PT92 and found this forum and thought of joining. I am not quiet sure how to post pictures here yet but I'll figure it out. I only bought 2 boxes of 50 count brass ammo, i should have just bought 3 (that was dumb of me). I am really liking my gun so far (even though i have shot about 70 rounds) but having problems finding ammo, anywhere I go is sold out. Today I made a newbie mistake and bought 150 steel Tulammo later to find out that no ranges allow steel cases (so i dont know what to do with them). I read a few places where they said steel ammo sucks and some that they say it doesn't. Will it be ok for the PT92, I would imagine I am no expert?

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your 92. Good choice. I have not shot that ammo, but you may find some other ranges that do not restrict it. These days any kind of ammo is better than none. Enjoy your new pistol.

·
Registered
320 Posts
Welcome to the forum from the Heart of Dixie. PT92 is a great choice. As to steel cased ammo I don't use it...period. Now if I owned an AK47 that would be a different situation.

·
Registered
207 Posts
Me and the PT92 next to my bed that I carry every day congratulate you!

uploadfromtaptalk1375504618377.jpg

Sent from my bad a$$ Custom Epic 4G

·
Registered
155 Posts
I use Tul-Ammo but like Wolf and other steel case....it would probably be better to use Winchester or Remington ...or other brass case ammo...welcome to the forum compadre... :)

·
Registered
155 Posts
Oh...and I bought the same model from Academy a month ago...keep us posted on any upgrades.

·
Registered
207 Posts
nice one, are using the stock magazines? I was considering buying mec-gar but again i cant find any online. Also the hand grip on yours, could i do that to mine, i really like it