1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
24,500 Posts
Congrats on your new EBR

·
Super Moderator
13,777 Posts
Buy what you think is enough ammo. Then go buy that much more on your way to the range. Trust me on this.

By the way, it still won't be enough.

·
Super Moderator
35,545 Posts
Congratulations of the new smoke pole. They are probably the most addictive firearm that I know of. Those rounds go through that gun like ....well you get the picture. Looking forward to the range report and the description of the grin that won't leave your face.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Haha yeah me too!!! FedEx just delivered my rifle case today, now I'm all set. Probably gonna go buy a few more 100 round boxes of ammo at Academy Sports. Since this is my first time buying .223/5.56 ammo I paid $35 for a box of 100 federal american eagle which seems decent but I don't know. Also what type of self defense ammo do you guys use?

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
18,376 Posts
Buy what you think is enough ammo. Then go buy that much more on your way to the range. Trust me on this.

By the way, it still won't be enough.
^^^this^^^ LOL

Congrats on your new EBR! Now the antis will be talking about you! The 5.56 AR is truly just a ton of fun to shoot. Looking forward to your first range report. Have someone there to take a picture of the grin! :D

·
Registered
263 Posts
Congrats on your new rifle. Like others have said buy plenty of ammo they are addicting my first trip to the range with mine when I first got it i took 200 rounds of ammo ended up in the gun shop at range getting another 100 rounds before starting in on shooting pistols.

·
Super Moderator
35,545 Posts