Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am one of the shooters fortunate enough to own a very solid 1903 KN Browning M1900. After sitting idle since World War I in the original issued leather holster, I started shooting this little darling in about 1968. Every trip out with it, performance was amazing. Pin point accurate, very repeatable, and a gentle pleasure every time the crisp trigger was pulled.

As I aged, it went back into the curio cabinet for another 50 years of rest. Right up until a month ago.

Today, I delivered it to my trusted gunsmith for the scheduled 120 year checkup. Without touching the finish or hopefully changing a single original part, my smith assures me it will perform like brand new and better than many modern semi-automatics. I do not intend to let it sit. Like many people, I struggle to conceal in hot Alabama summer months. On some days, this little 32ACP will be my pocket carry. This guns deserves to be used. It was made for shooting and I am going to do just that.

Be on the lookout for a complete photo spread in about six or eight weeks. I will also include the Capture and Claim documents issued by the U. S. Army to allowed my Grandfather to re-home this beauty. I am so excited.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,972 Posts
Looking forward to pictures! Sounds like a great piece to have! The history alone is great. The direct family tie, well thats even better!

Creek

·
23,103 Posts
Can't wait to see it; what a fascinating piece of history!

You're lucky you don't need to have the finish touched. Decades in a leather holster has ruined the finish on many a pistol.

Reactions: jwc007

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Can't wait to see it; what a fascinating piece of history!

You're lucky you don't need to have the finish touched. Decades in a leather holster has ruined the finish on many a pistol.