Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So here is my story. I have been holding off to see how it turns out so here goes.

So I bought a new 24/7 G2 Compact in .45 from Cheaper than Dirt. So I picked it up from my FFL and took it straight to their range. I shot Armscor FMJ and had nothing but problems from the first shot. I loaded the magazine, and released the slide... and it jammed. I fired a few rounds and the slide locked back with rounds still in the magazine. I loaded a new magazine and more of the same. About once a magazine, I would squeeze the trigger and get nothing, I realized the slide wasn't returning to the battery.

Now I consider myself moderately knowledgeable about firearms, but I know I am no expert. So I called the RSO over and let him fire a few rounds. He oiled it and tried again. More of the same. He called the gunsmith over who looked at it, with no clue what was going on. So I left the range, quite pissed about my new gun that doesn't work.

I dubbed it: Bob Marley, because "it be jammin"

So I went home and called Taurus. I think many of you know what a joy that can be. About an hour later and two dropped calls later I got to talk to someone.

Once I got to talk to CS from Taurus everything was pretty easy. He listened to me rant and rave, and answered my questions professionally, when I finished he offered for Taurus to fix it under my lifetime warranty. He emailed me a prepaid FedEx shipping label, and directions. He lost me at their "6 week turnaround time" which got me hot under the collar.

Well I shipped Bob out, and thankfully it did not take 6 weeks to get back. I shipped it on Feb 10 and got it back on Mar 5 so it only took a month.

They replaced the Firing Pin Block, Recoil Spring, Trigger Bar, and Trigger Spring. They said "Slide stop and spring damaged replaced." They shot 30 rounds through it, cleaned it, and sent it back.