Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So, I just picked up a Taurus 460 Tracker this evening. The trigger could use some work, but the cylinder locks up like a vault. All in all, I'm a pretty happy camper. I used to own a 455 and still had a few of the stellar clips laying in the drawer. I topped one of the clips off with 5 snap caps, and to my surprise, they dropped right in to the cylinder. I dry fired the revolver a few times and it functioned fine.
So, my question is,
Is this normal for 460 revolvers? Can this fire 45acp the way that the S&W Governor can? Thanks.

·
Registered
2,574 Posts
I just read a post regarding this. I believe OldRedneck was making the point that this should work but I have no first hand experience. I need to check the rim thickness on .45 Colt, I have some .45 AutoRim laying around that may not get shot through my S&W M625. Not sure where we stand on the difference in pressures either, I don't suppose it's an issue since they make a .45ACP revolver too.

Did you end up getting the 4" or 6.5" model?

Coop

·
Registered
90 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·