Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do the latest Millenniums say "Millennium Pro" on the side or just Millennium, and have the Pro on the other side? I want to know so i can buy one from gunbroker dot com.

·
Administrator
39,899 Posts
Third. Rumor is there is a fourth gen. But I'm not convinced of that yet. :thumb:

·
Registered
9 Posts
intresting. i was wondering why it didnt say millenium pro on the left side like all the other ones and has a rail on it.

·
Registered
9 Posts
is there a reason for that. i feel like im missing out on the pro series and it isnt function as well as it should. although i have put 150 rounds through it, no hiccups, and i just got it. i love that gun. along with my glock 19, im having fun at the range. all i need now is a long gun for long distant shooting since i am a 5 time award expert in the marine corps. not that im tooting my own horn, lol

·
Premium Member
15,931 Posts
Apparently they made the change for 3rd Generation. Still the same gun, but Did not put the Millenium Pro all on one side. I have the PT111 Pro. and mine is just that way too. We have heard and seen on TV the ones with the rail, but I have not seen it live yet.

·
Registered
52 Posts
I have a 3rd generation PT140 Pro. It is , for sure, SA/DA. It also says "MILLENIUM" on the left side of the slide and