Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
PT1911 & I have to part company.
Well as much as I love this gun it has to go. The only problem is the market place seems to be anti Taurus.

Why is it that a gun that I find to be better then any thing available in the $900 & under price range does not have people interested in it on the used market at well under $500?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Yea, sorry to hear you have to part. I am new to 1911A! style pistols and I love my PT1911. The guys on several of the 1911 forums are the ones scaring everyone out of purchasing. Those dedicated to other makes at twice the price can't get over their ego's, or maybe they are just mad they spent 2+X as much and their pistol has alot of issues. Try listing it at Gunbroker.com with good pics, as Taurus increased their MSRP by $100 recently. Good luck.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did not hear that Taurus increased the MSRP by $100 on the PT1911.
Where did you get that?

·
32,572 Posts
Someone here might be interested in taking that off your hands, but you have 8 posts to go before the board to sell firearms comes up. Or are you joking? :)

Taurus cannot keep up with the demand for these. There's a back order is some places.

http://www.taurusarmed.net/forums/index.php?topic=1783.0
http://www.taurusarmed.net/forums/index.php?topic=898.0
http://www.taurusarmed.net/forums/index.php?topic=2101.0
http://www.taurusarmed.net/forums/index.php?topic=2223.0
http://www.taurusarmed.net/forums/index.php?topic=2229.0

And that's just for starters.

Wouldn't be yanking our chain per chance? ;)

Even the forums where negative posting about Taurus products takes place are having severe turn arounds when the actual owners chime in. Bashers are taking a beating with fact and truth. Not to say there aren't exceptions.