Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys. I'm getting into reloading these days and I've found that there is a lot of money to be spent. I decided to start out with a Lee Loader for the .38 special because I was able to find one, and I don't have a lot of money to spend. I have a M66 .357 and want to load +p specials. I also want to fiddle with the .357 mag rounds... So I was wondering if the .357 round can be loaded with this nifty little kit?

And, since you guys are probably experts at this stuff, I was wondering if any of you guys know of a few rounds to start with as a beginner. I have HP-38, Hogdon Clays and H110. I don't have any pistol primers at the time... seems I'm not alone here.

I am also fairly new to the gun, but I'm curious about the Buffalo Bore .38 +p 158gr LSWCHP as my carry round.

Thanks guys!

·
Registered
72 Posts
I'd like to know,myself,been thinking hard about trying my hand at reloaing (at least for my pair of .57 Magnums,both of which fires their fair sare of +P .38 factory loads),thanks for posting these questions,they'l hel me out as well :)

Reactions: likesbigbullets

·
Registered
20,085 Posts
The Lee Anniversary 4 hole turret is a very good affordable start up. You will need a few more accessories to really get going. Spell out what you have and what your goals are and you'll get more feedback. Replicating Buffalo Bore is NOT a start up project. There is a lot to learn but the information is available from multiple sources. Goals, timelines-budgets. You'll get lots of help guarenteed!!

Reactions: TheDC

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·