Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I ordered a Forged Tec holster for my TX 22 and it came in today-in only three days!

I'm a Lefty and they had a holster for me-for only 30 dollars shipped!

They have two versions and I ordered the paddle type holster-it fits my pistol like a glove. I installed a Vortex Venom red dot on my pistol and with about 3 minutes of careful "whittlin' on the holster with my trusty Dremel tool it fits perfectly. Can't remember when I've been this happy with a holster, especially considering the price!

Attachments

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I started shooting USPSA last year and I actually bought this pistol as a much cheaper way to practice and it's been working out great.

I shoot a Canik TP9SFX with the same red dot sight and the similarities between the two pistols regarding grip and trigger feel make this an excellent "economy" practice pistol. The primary reason for buying the holster is to be able to use the TX22 to engage targets while drawing from a holster which is the requirement when shooting USPSA and the holster works GREAT for that purpose. The holster is also available with a really nice over the belt loop attachment capability if that's your cup of tea.