Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Premium Member
167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’ve got the fever again to buy a new handgun and I’m soliciting your advice and suggestions. I’m a young 67-year-old retired veteran and retired airport DPS security officer and the only reason I conceal carry is to be prepared for an event that God willing, will never come. I also LOVE to go to the range!

I’m not excited about the Taurus Spectrum that I bought. It just doesn’t feel good when I shoot it, if that’s really possible.

Shame on me I have a Ruger LCP that has been replaced once by the company, I tried to give the first gun back just to have it destroyed, but Ruger said they had no choice but to replace it.

I love my Taurus TH9, TH9c, but now I’m looking at the Taurus G2c (?) as a concealed EDC in a belt or paddle holster. Thank you all very much in advance for sharing with me.

·
Registered
15,351 Posts
There are more choices for 380 and 9mm firearms than for any other caliber. shop around for the firearm that feels the best to you and put a couple of rounds down range to see how it shoots. Your best bet for getting to feel a bunch of the firearms available is a gun show. If you were comfortable with the Beretta 92, and want something smaller, look for a Beretta 85. Don't limit yourself for 2019 model year productions. Older firearms may give you the feel and enjoyment shooting that you're looking for.

Reactions: Sekol

·
Registered
4,559 Posts
Also try out your candidates at a range where you can rent them. You might find that there's one that you really like that you can't shoot at all.

·
Registered
264 Posts
Dont know exactly what you are looking for but my last purchase was a Ruger Security9 and so far I have 800 rounds through it with not a hiccup only thing is it has Glock style sights. If you watch these are usually on sale at Academy, I got mine at Bass Pro and had some credit points and scored a great deal.

·
Registered
3,561 Posts