Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3,228 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a coworker with an Italian marked 92FS. It looks like it was one of the PD trade-ins, however, it's in very good shape. He was looking for a .22 rifle for his kid, and I may be able to nab it from him for one of mine. It comes with 3 factory mags(two are milsurp M9 mags). We were talking earlier tonight, and the "cash on my end" came up. The rifle I have is a Remmy pump that has been modified for a scope(pro job, not a garage hack), stock/fore-end replaced, original buttplate lost, and sights changed out. Local shop appraised it at around $300 due to the mods. I looked, and Italian 92 prices are all over the map. What would be a realistic price for a 92FS, 90% bluing left(mostly holster wear, looks like), unknown round count and origin?

·
Registered
4,649 Posts
I'm no expert but I will surmise that it is worth $250 to $300. At least that is what my Italian made SS 92FS is worth.

·
Registered
432 Posts
What caliber is that Remington? I had a .30-06 back when but sold it. Man, if I only had all the guns I let go. Anyway, looking around, that Beretta is probably < 300. I wouldn't give any cash on top of the rifle.

·
22,300 Posts
With a pair of older, unique guns like this, firm valuation is difficult. I don't think I'd be willing to add cash myself.

Reactions: jwc007 and darbo

·
8,535 Posts
If it was a 92s surplus then $250 - $300. A good condition 92FS surplus is running $300 - $350. Very good condition $350 - $600. Those are general retail prices. In my opinion, your Remmy pump if in good condition in 22LR and the stocks are nice retail depending on the model would run from $250 up to $800. Here are some gunbroker listings:
Remmy pumps - https://www.gunbroker.com/All/search?Keywords=remington pump 22lr
92FS - https://www.gunbroker.com/All/search?Keywords=beretta 92fs&PageSize=96&Sort=13&View=2&Condition=4