Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6,761 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a thought, is this a wise section to have due to legal responsibility? I'm not a lawyer but I wouldn't want anyone to get sued or arrested due to something that was aquired through this forum. I'd suggest at the minimum, a legalese disclaimer here that has to be Agreed to before listing any New Topics but I also don't know if it would help.

Any lawyers in the house that could give us some quickie (and free) advice?

Steelheart

·
TaurusArmed.net Forum Founder
6,541 Posts
You agreed to a legal disclaimer when you signed up to the board. Let's be upfront, I'm not promoting illegal sales of firearms. This section is off limits to guest, menaing you have to sign up (agree to the usage agreement) and be logged in before you can see this section.

·
Registered
6,761 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The majority of the time I don't read those generic legal disclaimers (and obviously had already forgotten about it :-[). But I also know that Gunboards.com allows firearm sales so I've seen forums go both ways.

Steelheart

·
6,541 Posts
I've not yet seen one that didn't. I'm sure there are ones, but I've not noticed them.

I will prolly go back and add a little bit to that clause to make it a little more clear that no one here can be held liable for ones actions, this is only a media forum available to the public blah blah blah.

·
Registered
978 Posts
why?
I'm a member of a Florida board and you wouldn't believe how many guns are bought and sold. Private sales in Florida are perfectly legal.

If you're not comfy with who you're buying from walk away.
And a board like this is not only gun related, it's accessories too.

AFS

·
Registered
790 Posts