Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
3,515 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Every day I check a number of websites to get up to date info on the virus. Normally I checked it several times a day. The last few days we've had deaths over 2,000 people per day in the US due to the virus. I just went to this site, https://ncov2019.live/data which has been on the money accurate and I've been checking it for over 2 months now, and as I write this as 7:18 PM Mountain time, the death toll for today, JUST TODAY, not total, but on today's date of Tuesday 4/14/2020, the death toll is 6,018 people. I'm not a praying man, but I'm praying I'm reading this wrong or faulty data has been entered. That's insane. I think yesterdays death toll was about 2400 people, and today we well over doubled that?!?! I need a drink. First I need to throw up, then I need a drink.

·
Administrator
35,116 Posts
The death toll is terrible and we're still going with all of this....but it makes me wonder about some of the deaths that are being attributed to the disease. I've read some stories of people who's death was tallied into the COVID-19 ledger when that might not have been accurate. How many of these are out there, I have no idea, but it would be interesting to see if it's a large number.

·
Premium Member
3,645 Posts
You must have yesterday's numbers wrong. The site says "↑ 6,033 (25.38%)". If it is up 25%, it could not have "well over doubled".

Still, 29K dead in US so far.

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
That number for USA 29000- is the total cumulative number of deaths up to today, all inclusive. Just how many were due to covid 19 have not been determined.

If I scroll down to Alabama ( been watching those numbers hourly)..... it shows 114 deaths- but that is the total number up to today...and only 73 have been attributed to covid 19. There are several other charts to watch like this one- https://covid19.healthdata.org/united-states-of-america