Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
786 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Not interested in how many firearms you have--- that's none of my beeswax... Just curious if you have any you don' t shoot.

How many guns in your collection have you 'yet to' shoot? (But intend to shoot...)

I bought a Mosin M44 rifle a few months ago but I haven't taken it out yet. Just haven't been able to yet...

I don't collect for collection's sake... So I have no safe queens

How about you? Do you intend to shoot all your guns?

·
Registered
2,375 Posts
I have firearms I bought 36-37 or so years ago that still are unfired. Then I have pistols I shoot 16,000 rds. a year through.

·
Super Moderator
19,746 Posts
I have 5-6 yet to be fired but that’s OK. Would rather have them and not need (to shoot)’em than to want them but not have them. I’m a semi amateur collector and look at firearms as a hobby. They should hold some value over the years and aren’t a perishable investment.

Reactions: Dan51

·
Super Moderator
36,050 Posts
I have some vintage guns that don't get out much but all have been fired by me. I have newer guns that don't get out much and when I think of that it actually inhibits the acquisition of new guns. Outside of the vintage guns, I don't believe in safe queens...I feel that if I have them they should be exercised. I could be at the point of having too many guns and too little time. :(

The times that the most firearms get out for a breath of fresh air are when we have an organized shoot and I load up the Durango with gunz and ammo. We need to do that more.

Reactions: william

·
Registered
4,649 Posts
I have 3 that are still covered in cosmoline.
I have an additional 7 firearms that have had less than 50 rounds through them. I have had them all for at least 10 years.

·
Registered
2,754 Posts
All of mine have been shot by me!

Maloy