Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
82 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hi every one got a question? how long should it last?

i am new to the shooting world. i got my self a TCP 380 738 C series. i got it used for 150 bucks at a pawn shop i like the way it feels and so light!

i just want to know if there should be anything i should change on gun, parts or cleaning to make it last as long as i can?
any tips or mods or care on tcp?
i did polish feed ramp! was thinking about polishing whole barrel like the look of it!!
and the sight any paint or ideas to make them stand out?
also what is the series stand for A.B.C
2012-10-05 16_46_57.jpg

thank you sorry so many questions i didnt find any post or threads on these subjects for 380

·
Registered
12,813 Posts
Reactions: 380TCP738

·
Registered
860 Posts
It all depends on the amount of use and how well you maintain it. Everyone will get different results from their firearms. My advise would be to familiarize yourself with your firearm and resist the urge to over clean it. Imo more damage can be done by over cleaning than not cleaning it often.

·
Premium Member
16,955 Posts
hi every one got a question? how long should it last?
I own several guns that are a lot older than I am and they still work pretty dang well unlike me that had to retire....:D
However I did wear out a barrel on a 220 swift varmint rifle while hand-loading light speed ammo....

·
Registered
9,191 Posts
My Grandfathers Remington Scoremaster was bought brand new in 1944, and my Mosin-Nagant is from 1938. Both work flawlessly to this day. Even my Great-Grandfather's 1868 musket functions easily mechanically, i'm just afraid to shoot it without having the barrel and chamber checked for cracks.

·
Registered
95 Posts