Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
17,577 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There's some really insane cruise deals out there. $25 a night are flophouse rates. I see 11 days for $300.

Attachments

·
Banned
1,582 Posts
No. Even before this mess, still no. Mrs. Deere suffers from claustrophobia and motion sickness. I simply don't like people very much.
And them dang boats are just floating incubators.

·
Super Moderator
13,773 Posts
Nope. Mrs. TNC and I both agreed, long ago, that we never want to get on a cruise ship, and that was well before the current Petri dish crisis. She even said that if she were to win a cruise on Wheel of Fortune (she loves that game, and she's pretty good at it, too) she'd ask for a cash buyback instead of getting on the boat.

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
I went on a cruise in 66 when I graduated from high school. I thought it was cool......nearly 4 years later I was an engineer on a steam ship. Over the next 4 years or so....I got it out of my system- completely. No way I'll get on a ship today- corona virus or not.

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
We went on a Mexican Rivera cruise 15 years ago and LOVED it.
I wouldn't go on one right now though. Just an unnecessary risk I'm not interested in taking. Not the risk of catching coronavirus. The risk of ending up quarantined in some 3rd world country OR on a ship. No thank you very much...

·
Registered
3,515 Posts